History of the Capital Management Club

The Capital Management Club was formed in 2009 by undergraduates at the University with a passion for investing. The original group included 30 hard-working business students that collectively managed a long-short limited partnership. Members performed rigorous industry and company analysis in presenting ideas to the Club's portfolio managers.

In 2014, the Club was re-organized in association with the Business School's Hawk Center for Applied Investment Analysis to broaden participation and shift the focus from portfolio management and market analysis to security analysis and issue selection, which better aligns with the interest of members. The Club regularly meets to review member investment pitches. Pitches receiving a favorable vote from at least 60% of members are purchased in a real-money portfolio sponsored by Hawk Center.   

Portfolio Analyst designation is awarded to students actively participating in Club activities after they have demonstrated competence in security analysis and successfully completed a pitch to the group. Associate membership is open to any student interested in investing. All members receive access to and training in investment industry research services like Factset and Bloomberg.

Our Executive Board

Nick Okon

President

Kyle Lindgren

Vice President

Travis Bradford

Treasurer

Cole Hyland

Chair, Pitch Logistics

Conor McCarthy

Chair, Events Coordinator

 

 

Ava (Lige) Nie

Chair, Member Relations

Zach Sapher

Chair, Recruiting

Anna Grote

Chair, Marketing

Portfolio Analysts


Connor Bachman - bachman3@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Travis Bradford - tbradford@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Hannah Davidson - hdavidson4@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Joshua Halpert - jhalpert2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

Cole Hyland - chyland3@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Kyle Lindgren - klindgren3@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

David Mathers - Mathers2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Nick Okon - okon2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Michael Orke - morke@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Cole Shandlay - shandlay@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

Ben Slupecki - slupecki@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn


Associate Members


John Alexandre - jalexandre@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Akhil Alluri - alluri2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Ben Baker - Bpbaker@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Fall 2021
LinkedIn
Matthew Baron - mfbaron@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Daniel Barr - dbarr3@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Fall 2019
LinkedIn
Pratham Bawa - pbawa@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Brian Bellissimo - bellissimo2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Colin Biebel - cbiebel@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Fall 2019
LinkedIn

John Bitterli - bitterli@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
James Bublitz - jbublitz@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

Sheridan Camarata - scamarata@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Andrew Childs - childs3@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Fall 2019
LinkedIn

Brandon Christianson - bchristians2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Christian Colomb - ccolomb@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Cara Connors - cbconnors@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Eric Coombs - ecoombs@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Fall 2019
LinkedIn

Russell Cooper - rbcooper@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Fall 2021
LinkedIn
Noah Corwin - ncorwin@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

Robert Crowley - rfcrowley@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Evan Degler - edegler@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

Dylan DeGroot - ddegroot2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Siqin(Jenny) Ding - sding35@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Yu Dong - ydong64@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Colin Duffy - cpduffy@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2018
LinkedIn

Alan Edwards - edwards7@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
John Erpenbeck - jerpenbeck@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Arrington Farrar - Farrar2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Aidan Faust - afaust4@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Ingrid Figenskau - Figenskau@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Jason Frahm - jjfrahm@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Dougals Francken - dfrancken@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Daniel Freres - dfreres@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

Connor Gaeth - gaeth@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Oliver Goldman - ogoldman@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2018
LinkedIn

Justin Grange - jgrange@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Anna Grote - acgrote@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Xinran Guo - xguo227@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Ziyun Guo - zguo93@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Yu Guo - guo88@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Alexander Hallwood - hallwood@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

Trip Hanley - whanley2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Joseph Harris - jjharris3@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2018
LinkedIn

Jordan Hawley - jhawley3@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Fei He - fhe28@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2018
LinkedIn

Nicholas Heath - nheath@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2018
LinkedIn
Fabian Himawan - himawan@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Jacob Horwitz - Horwitz3@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Hanyang Huang - hhuang323@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Mianzhi Huang - mhuang89@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Quinn Hughes - qhughes@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Lucy Ji - jji26@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Jian Jiao - jiao26@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

Jacob Johnson - jjohnson52@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Devan Joshi - djoshi3@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Gus Kalivas - wkalivas@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Yuliia Kapeliushna - kapeliushna@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2018
LinkedIn

Matt Kass - mkass2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
William Kerwin - wkerwin2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

Logan Kieweg - kieweg@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Minkyung Kim - mkim477@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

Davis Kim - dkim525@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Dustin Koppa - dkoppa@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Benjamin Korab - bkorab@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Patrick Lacina - placina@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Buddy Ladwig - jaladwig@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Timuthy Langlois - Tlanglois@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Fall 2018
LinkedIn

AJ Lesar - alesar@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Grant Levin - glevin3@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Wei Shan Lim - wlim25@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Ziyin Liu - zliu536@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

Yiyuan Liu - liu547@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Fall 2019
LinkedIn
yulin long - ylong27@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Fall 2021
LinkedIn

Charlie Lorge - clorge2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Kyle Louis - klouis2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Mary Ma - rma59@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Joseph Mahoney - jmahoney3@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2018
LinkedIn

Fernando Mandujano - mandujano@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Benjamin Markell - bmarkell@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Tony Mattioli - tmattioli@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Garett May - gamay@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Angel Mayo - agmayo@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Conor McCarthy - cpmccarthy5@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Fall 2020
LinkedIn

Megan McLandsborough - mclandsborou@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Nathan McWilliams - nrmcwilliams@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2018
LinkedIn

Joe Mei - ymei9@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Xiantao Meng - xmeng32@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

Michelle Metros - mmetros@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Cody Michaelis - Michaelis2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

Sam Moore - samoore6@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2018
LinkedIn
Sam Moore - sbmoore@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2018
LinkedIn

Brendan Moriarity - bmoriarity@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Jack Morrissey - jrmorrissey2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Isaac Murov - imurov@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Tushar Narang - tnarang@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Landry Ndahayo - lndahayo@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Zachary Neff - zneff@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

Colton Neuberger - Cneuberger2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Lige Nie - lnie5@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

James Oates - Joates@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Tze Ching Ooi - tooi@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2018
LinkedIn

Yinxue Ou - ou23@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2018
LinkedIn
Leon Pan - span34@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

Nicholas Patnode - npatnode@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Juan Perez - japerez3@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Joseph Plagge - jplagge@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Cale Pliska - cpliska@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Anay Purohit - apurohit2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Caleb Randall - cjrandall2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Caleb Randall - cjrandall2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
John Rawley - rawley@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Nicholas Roby - nroby@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Jack Rosenthal - jtrosenthal@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Mari Sadowsky - sadowsky2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Zachary Saphner - zsaphner@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Logan Scaro - lscaro@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Logan Schoen - ltschoen@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Will Sharpe - Wfsharpe@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2018
LinkedIn
Matt Simmons - msimmons3@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

Nehemiah Siyoum - siyoum@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Tom Smith - tsmith37@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Yuke Song - song235@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Jake Steinberger - jake.steinberger@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

Kevin Sturgeon - ksturgeon@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Fall 2020
LinkedIn
Erik Sundberg - rsundberg@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Katelyn Swenson - kiswenson@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Zijie Tang - ztang45@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

Ryan Thiel - rthiel3@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Jack Thompson - jhthompson@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2018
LinkedIn

Jacob Thorsen - jthorsen2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Shreyans Udani - sudani@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Eli Walbolt - ewalbolt@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Max Walker - mwalker22@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Elena Wallenfang - ewallenfang@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
David Walsh - dawalsh2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2018
LinkedIn

Matthew Walters - mwalters7@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: spring 2020
LinkedIn
Michael Wang - mwang339@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

Yiting Wang - wang2245@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Fall 2019
LinkedIn
Yiting Wang - wang2245@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Theodore Weber - tweber6@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Shujing Wei - swei28@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

Bradley Wenner - bwenner@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Jake White - jwhite24@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

Christopher Wiese - crwiese2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Brian Wold - bswold@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Fall 2018
LinkedIn

John Wolske - jwolske@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Hsuan Wu - hwu336@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Shengyao(Nathan) Xu - sxu267@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Ziyue Yang - zyang369@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Ella Zimbrick - ezimbrick@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn


CMC Advisors

Dan Pickett - dan.pickett@wisc.edu
LinkedIn Profile: