History of the Capital Management Club

The Capital Management Club was formed in 2009 by undergraduates at the University with a passion for investing. The original group included 30 hard-working business students that collectively managed a long-short limited partnership. Members performed rigorous industry and company analysis in presenting ideas to the Club's portfolio managers.

In 2014, the Club was re-organized in association with the Business School's Hawk Center for Applied Investment Analysis to broaden participation and shift the focus from portfolio management and market analysis to security analysis and issue selection, which better aligns with the interest of members. The Club regularly meets to review member investment pitches. Pitches receiving a favorable vote from at least 60% of members are purchased in a real-money portfolio sponsored by Hawk Center.   

Portfolio Analyst designation is awarded to students actively participating in Club activities after they have demonstrated competence in security analysis and successfully completed a pitch to the group. Associate membership is open to any student interested in investing. All members receive access to and training in investment industry research services like Factset and Bloomberg.

Portfolio Analyst Resume Book

Our Executive Board

Travis Bradford

President

Griffin Haase

Vice President

Tien Zhuen Lee

Treasurer

Patrick Hoffman

Pitch Logistics Co-Chair

Kyle Lindgren

Pitch Logistics Co-Chair

Elise Gerard

Member Relations Chair

Trip Hanley

Marketing Chair

Nick Okon

Career Development Co-Chair

Brennan Flaherty

Career Development Co-Chair

Elena Wallenfang

Recruitment Co-Chair

Taran Katta

Recruitment Co-Chair

Conor McCarthy

Chair, Event Coordinator

Portfolio Analysts


Travis Bradford - tbradford@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
John Dietz - jgdietz@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Max Fischer - mtfischer3@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Brennan Flaherty - bwflaherty@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Elise Gerard - egerard@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Griffin Haase - ghaase@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Trip Hanley - whanley2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Patrick Hoffman - pjhoffman@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Hanyang Huang - hhuang323@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Taran Katta - tkatta@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Ivan Kyle - itkyle@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Tien Zhuen Lee - tlee234@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Wei Shan Lim - wlim25@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Kyle Lindgren - klindgren3@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Tony Mattioli - tmattioli@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Nick Okon - okon2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Erik Sundberg - rsundberg@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Elena Wallenfang - ewallenfang@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn


Associate Members

CMC Advisors

Dan Pickett - dan.pickett@wisc.edu
LinkedIn Profile: